#BLOGTOUR | Preacher Boy – Gwyn GB @GwynGB @rararesources @gilbster1000 #bookblogger #bookreview #amreading

IT’S TIME FOR A NEW CRIME MYSTERY HERO

Dr Harrison Lane is everything you wouldn’t expect from a man with a psychology doctorate. For victims, he’s everything they need.

They look, but they don’t see…

As Head of the Metropolitan Police’s Ritualistic Behavioural Crimes Unit, Dr Harrison Lane knows his Voodoo from his Aum Shinrikyo and a Satanist from a Shaman.

Harrison had an unusual childhood, raised by a bohemian mother and one of the native American Shadow Wolves – the elite tracking squad that works with US Drug enforcers. After his mother’s murder, he dedicated his life to tracking down those who hide behind spiritualism and religion to do evil.

Following the discovery of a missing boy’s body in what looks like a Satanic killing, Harrison is called in to help detectives. When a second boy is snatched, it becomes a race against time to save him, and sees Harrison come face-to-face with some dark secrets from his own childhood.

Preacher Boy is the first book in a gripping new crime mystery series from Amazon Top 20 bestselling author, Gwyn GB. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, J.R. Ellis, J M Dalgliesh, Rachel Abbott, Joy Ellis and David Blake.

Amazon UK | Amazon US


Review:

Preacher Boy by Gwyn GB is an interesting mystery that was unique in many ways. It surprised me and I really enjoyed that about this. The plot is clever. It ramps up from on murder to a serial killer case, and it is an adrenaline rush to watch the team attempt to solve the case.

The writing is very different than what I’m used to, but I really enjoyed it. It’s omniscient rather than in a single POV, which I think takes talent from the author. We are in many character’s heads, and Gwyn GB managed to keep it all straight and not confusing for the readers.

Preacher Boy was a very intriguing mystery with great characters, an interesting plot, and unique writing style. I enjoyed the pace and am looking forward to more from this author.

Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources for the copy of Preacher Boy and the opportunity to honestly review this book on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.

Rating:

4/5☆


Gwyn is an Amazon Top 20 bestselling author. She’s a former UK national TV newscaster and presenter, and journalist for national newspapers and magazines. Gwyn became a journalist because all she wanted to do was write and has finally realised her dream of being a full-time fiction author. Born in the UK, Gwyn now lives in the Channel Islands with her family, including a rescue dog and 17-year-old goldfish.

Gwyn launched her debut novel, Islands as Gwyn Garfield-Bennett in 2016, the romantic suspense book rose quickly into the Amazon top 20. Her first crime mystery series, featuring DI Falle, launched with Lonely Hearts in 2017.

You can find out more about Gwyn at http://www.gwyngb.com

Or on social media:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram


Rachel’s Random Resources

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Linktr.ee (All links!)

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | Preacher Boy – Gwyn GB @GwynGB @rararesources @gilbster1000 #bookblogger #bookreview #amreading

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.