#BLOGTOUR | Glass Dolls – D.E. White @DEWhiteAuthor @JoffeBooks @Books_n_all #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my blog tour stop for Glass Dolls by D.E. White! Thank you to Books ‘N All for my spot on this tour. Check out my review. Let me know what you think!


ONE OF THE MOST ELECTRIFYING THRILLERS YOU’LL READ THIS YEAR

A teenage girl is found murdered, encased in glass.

Detective Dove Milson is called out to the chilling crime scene by the Devon coast. The murder is a replica of the work of serial killer Peter Hayworth, known as the Glass Doll murderer. He would be the prime suspect . . . but he’s already dead.

FOUR YEARS AGO DETECTIVE DOVE MILSON’S NIECE WAS KILLED BY THE GLASS DOLL MURDERER

Now Dove leads the case. It’s her first job as part of the Major Crimes Team. She is recovering from a breakdown a few months earlier.

Then another Glass Doll is found in an isolated cove.

A TWISTED COPYCAT KILLER?

Dove finds her family is at the heart of this new case. The latest Glass Doll victims both worked at her sister Gaia’s strip club.
The club’s manager found the second Glass Doll. He claims to have been in the wrong place at the wrong time, but Dove doesn’t believe in coincidences.

THEN DOVE’S SURVIVING NIECE DISAPPEARS

Will she become the next Glass Doll?

Time is running out for her niece. Dove must race to catch a killer before it’s too late. Then a new lead tears a hole in the case.

Discover a brand new thriller with a jaw-dropping twist you won’t see coming.

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, K.L. Slater, Robert Bryndza, Helen Fields and Angela Marsons.


Review:

My first read by D.E. White, and I enjoyed it. Glass Dolls was thrilling and exciting. It kept me interested from beginning to end. What more could you want from a crime thriller?

There is a lot happening in this novel. That did get a bit confusing, but I liked how D.E. White wrapped up the lose ends.

While there are a lot of characters, the more important ones were very well written. I felt they were realistic in the situations they were placed in.

Overall, I enjoyed Glass Dolls and will look forward to reading more from D.E. White.

Rating:

3.5 (rounded to 4 on Amazon/Goodreads)/5☆

*I received a free copy of this book from Books n All in exchange for an honest review on the blog tour. All opinions are my own and unbiased.*


Daisy White started writing fifteen years ago, scribbling ideas at work on the night shift, firstly flying as cabin crew, and latterly working for the Ambulance Service.

Her 1960’s cosy mystery trilogy, The Ruby Baker Mysteries, was published in 2017 by Joffe Books, followed by psychological thrillers Remember Me and The Forgotten Child (HarperCollins) in 2019.

Daisy’s new crime thriller GLASS DOLLS, (Joffe Books), is out at the end of March 2020, and is the first in the DC. Dove Milson series.
Daisy is a multi- award-winning entrepreneur, and loves inspiring new writers to put pen to paper to start their own creative journey. She is represented by The Kate Nash Literary Agency.

www.daisywhiteauthor.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/DaisyWhiteAuthor
https://twitter.com/DEWhiteAuthor
https://www.instagram.com/daisywhiteauthor/
https://www.linkedin.com/in/daisy-white-b6764059/
For book enquiries; lina@katenashlit.co.uk
For speaking engagements please contact; kaye@andromedatalent.com
To contact Daisy; daisy@daisywhiteauthor.co.uk


Books ‘N All

Let me know what you think in the comments. I’d love to interact with you. If this sounds like something you would read, let me know!

Twitter | Patreon | Goodreads | Facebook Group

One thought on “#BLOGTOUR | Glass Dolls – D.E. White @DEWhiteAuthor @JoffeBooks @Books_n_all #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.