#BLOGTOUR | Savage Children – Peter Boland @PeterBoland19 @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview #SavageChildren #thriller

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Savage Children by Peter Boland. Thank you to Books On The Bright Side for my spot on this tour! Check out my review and let me know what you think in the comments.


FROM #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR IN AMAZON CRIME ACTION & ADVENTURE.

Children are disappearing from London parks. Caught on CCTV, they go in but never come out again…

Days after each disappearance, the distraught parents receive a hand-drawn picture of their child as an angel. A sign they’ll never see them again. The police have no clues or leads. All they have is a nickname for the abductor – the Archangel.

When Savage’s neighbour’s ten-year-old son Callum becomes a victim, he vows to find him, and catch this Archangel. Savage has his headstrong friend Tannaz to help him. This time it’s going to take more than her brilliant computer skills to find the truth. They’ll have to enlist the help of some new friends – and some old enemies.

As more children go missing, Savage realises the Archangel is a formidable adversary. Clever, elusive and terrifying. Savage also has the police on his back, watching his every move. The deeper Savage becomes involved, the more he realises all is not what it seems…

A twisty, chilling, action-packed thriller for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci.


Review:

Savage Children is the third book in the series, but I read it as a standalone and found no issues doing so. The only thing it made me want to do is read the rest of the series.

The characters are fantastic. I love the banter between Savage and Tannaz. It was just enough tension relief when the novel started getting suspenseful. I love when characters are so deeply penned they move the plot forward on their own.

I love the twists and turns this novel took. Peter Boland knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat. I also loved the ending and how it wrapped up. The pacing of this novel was great.

Overall, a intelligent suspense novel. I throughouly enjoyed it and I recommend checking it out.

Rating:

4/5☆


After studying to be an architect, Pete realized he wasn’t very good at it. He liked designing buildings he just couldn’t make them stand up, which is a bit of a handicap in an industry that likes to keep things upright. So he switched to advertising, writing ads for everything from cruise lines to zombie video games.

After becoming disillusioned with working in ad agencies, he switched to writing novels (or was it because he just wanted to work at home in his pajamas?). He soon realized there’s no magic formula. You just have to put one word in front of the other (and keep doing that for about a year). It also helps if you can resist the lure of surfing, playing Nintendo Switch with his son, watching America’s Next Top Model with his daughter and drinking beer in a garden chair.

Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads


Let me know what you think!

Twitter|Instagram|Patreon|Goodreads|Pinterest|Etsy

5 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | Savage Children – Peter Boland @PeterBoland19 @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview #SavageChildren #thriller

Leave a Reply to Jessica Belmont Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.