#BLOGTOUR | Kult by Stefan Malmström @kpstefan @silvertailbooks @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #KULT

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Kult by Stefan Malmström. Thank you to Books On The Bright Side for my spot on this tour! Check out my review and let me know what you think in the comments.


THE PAST WILL NEVER LET YOU GO…

When a four-year-old girl and her father are found dead in the Swedish city of Karlskrona, the police quickly conclude it was a murder-suicide, a tragedy requiring no further investigation.

But Luke Bergmann, a reformed criminal still haunted by his violent past, believes they are wrong. The dead man, Viktor, was his best friend, and Luke knows he would never commit such a horrific crime.

When more bodies turn up, Luke is certain the same killer has struck again. Alone, he embarks on an investigation which reaches back through decades to his friend’s involvement with a sinister cult and dark secrets are exposed as Luke struggles to keep his own long-buried demons hidden away.

And when Luke finds himself in a killer’s sights, his search for the truth becomes the fight of his life.

Can Luke get justice for Viktor and his daughter and prove his best friend was not a murderer, or will the shadows of the past overwhelm him?

Fans of The Killing, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Jo Nesbø and Will Dean will love this dark and gripping début thriller.

NOTE: KULT is inspired by shocking and tragic real events.


Review:

Kult is one of those books that you pick up, start reading, and then realize it’s 2a.m. and you finished the book. It’s a terrifying premise that is actually based on a real life account of Stefan Malmström, who was manipulated into the Chruch of Scientology.

This story is a nightmare, and what makes it more scary is the reality it’s based on. The idea of being manipulated into a cult is so disturbing. The plot is dark, gripping and full of suspense. This is a topic you don’t see written about often and I think Stefan Malmström is brave to take his real life story and turn it into this novel.

From the first page to the last, Kult is fast-paced a breathtaking. I was feeling emotionally drained at the end. It’s difficult to explain why without going into too much detail, but this has a lot of darkness in it and it is not an easy read. A brilliant read…but not an easy read. I highly recommend picking Kult up. It’s chilling, and on my list of favorites of 2019.

Rating:

5/5☆


Stefan Malmström is a former news journalist who has worked for Sveriges Radio and Swedish TV4. Today he works as a consultant, lecturer and author.

At a young age, Stefan was manipulated into the Church of Scientology in Hässleholm, a small town in southern Sweden. KULT, his first book, is based on his experiences in the cult. Stefan lives in Karlskrona in Sweden with his family.


Books On The Bright Side

Let me know what you think!

Twitter|Instagram|Patreon|Goodreads|Pinterest|Etsy

7 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR | Kult by Stefan Malmström @kpstefan @silvertailbooks @BOTBSPublicity #amreading #bookblogger #bookreview #KULT

      1. I used to use my phone, but it started deleting my posts, so I switched to the laptop. But now it’s happening again. 😂 I’m cursed!

        Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.