BLOG TOUR | Curse and Consequence – Savannah Jezowski

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Cursd and Consequence. Check out my review and be sure to follow the tour!


When Love visits Ravenhead Hall, sparks fly…quite literally.

Miss Rea Abernathy only wants to honor the family who has taken her under their wing, rescuing her from a life of poverty. But thanks to two determined suitors, she finds herself in a state far worse than the one from which her benefactress saved her.

When Mr. Sedgwick Whitby sets his sights on his mother’s sweet-tempered pig keeper, his orderly life is thrown into chaos: Rea’s station is less–than-desirable, and another gentleman may be pursuing her. Hoping to get his annoyingly charming twin brother out of the way, Sedgwick purchases a simple curse from a disreputable faery which consequently plunges them all into a misfortune far more serious than troubles of the heart.

With time running out to break the curse and tempers flying high, can Sedgwick and Rea set things right and find love after all? Jane Austen meets dragons in this frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them all together. Perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Gail Carson Levine.

Amazon (Available on Kindle Limited!) |Goodreads

Review:

Curse and Conseqence is charming, witty, funny, magical…let me just stop there because I could go on and on with praising this novel.

This is a Regency Fantasy, and I love that about it. The setting, culture, clothing all feel realistic and the descriptions are beautiful. I don’t think this story would have worked as well if it hadn’t been written in this period. It added to the wit and humor of the characters and it really helped me connect to the story.

Savannah Jezowsk has a knack for making memorable, relatable and compelling characters. I love the Whitby twins. The differences between them are vast, and definitely helped the mood of the story. The rest of the cast is fantastic as well.

Dragons, fairies, romance, fantasy, regency, and curses all come together in this novel to make a really fantastic read. I cannot wait to continue in this story! Highly recommended.

Rating:

5/5☆


Savannah Jezowski lives in Amish country with her Knight in Shining Armor and a wee warrior princess. She is the founder of Dragonpen Designs and Dragonpen Press, which offers author services such as cover design, developmental edits, and interior formatting. Her debut novella “Wither” is featured in Five Enchanted Roses, an anthology of Beauty and the Beast, and is a prequel to The Neverway Chronicles, a Christian fantasy series filled with tragic heroes and the living dead. She is also the author of When Ravens Fall, a Norse Beauty and the Beast retelling. She is featured in several Fellowship of Fantasy anthologies, including Mythical Doorways, Tales of Ever After, and Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales. When she isn’t writing, Savannah likes to read books, watch BBC miniseries, and play with cover design. She also enjoys having tea with her imaginary friends.

WebsiteNewsletterFacebook Facebook GroupTwitterAmazon Author Page
NewsletterFacebook Facebook GroupTwitterAmazon Author Page

Follow the tour:

Monday, June 1st

Tuesday, July 2nd

Wednesday, July 3rd

Thursday, July 4th

Friday, July 5th

Saturday, July 6th

Sunday, July 7th


Hosted by:

Laura A. Grace of Unicorn Quester


Let me know what you think!

cropped-picsart_05-29-062934312725806322485-1.jpg

5 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR | Curse and Consequence – Savannah Jezowski

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.