BLOG TOUR | The Woman on the Cliff – Janice Frost

Hi everyone!

Today is my stop on the blog tour for The Woman on the Cliff by Janice Frost! Check out my review and let me know if this is something you would read.


DISCOVER THE NEW STANDALONE MYSTERY FROM BEST-SELLING AUTHOR JANICE FROST

SHE WILL RISK HER LIFE TO FIND THE TRUTH

1988. The body of Moira Mackie, a St Andrews University student, is found on a clifftop path. Her ex-boyfriend is found days later, hanged in his uncle’s garage with a suicide note confessing that he killed her. The case is abruptly closed.

Thirty years later, Ros Maitland has seemingly moved on from the horrific murder of her housemate Moira. Then her daughter takes up a place at the same university, and old demons reawaken.

Was Moira murdered in a lover’s quarrel? Or was her death part of something far larger, uglier and more calculated?

WHAT REALLY HAPPENED THAT TERRIBLE NIGHT?

Policeman, Innes Nevin, investigated Moira’s death and has been haunted by it ever since. It was his first murder case, and he knew it had been closed too soon.

Innes and Ros must delve back into the painful past to finally bring the truth to light.

THEN COMES A BRUTAL TURN OF EVENTS. SOMEONE WANTS THEIR INVESTIGATION STOPPED AT ALL COSTS.

In an electrifying standoff, Ros must risk everything she cares about.

CAN SHE FIND THE TRUTH ABOUT THE DEATH AND ESCAPE WITH HER LIFE?

A rising talent of crime fiction, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Ruth Rendell, Or Mark Billingham.

Purchase

ALSO BY JANICE FROST

DS MERRY & DI NEAL SERIES
Book 1: DEAD SECRET
Book 2: DARK SECRET
Book 3: HER HUSBAND’S SECRET
Book 4: THEIR FATAL SECRETS
Book 5: DIRTY SECRETS

PRAISE FOR JANICE FROST’S ‘DEAD SECRET

A brilliant new detective writer who will have you reading all night. Chris Child
I couldn’t put this story down; the amount of intrigue was breathtaking.Karen
Excellent twists and turns plus a few moments where I was completely gobsmackedJaffa

Review:

The first thing that drew me to pick this novel up was the title, and then I read the blurb and was intrigued. I’m really glad I read it because now I have a new author to follow.

Janice Frost knows how to keep her readers invested. The characters stand out as realistic and relatable. The plot is well-paced and the twists are really great. I was definitely surprised a few times.

If you like a solid mystery, The Woman on the Cliff is one you should pick up. Good plot, characters and action.

Rating:

4/5☆


I am the author of five crime/mystery books featuring Detectives Jim Neal and Ava Merry. My novels are set in the fictitious East Midlands cathedral city of Stromford.

Dead Secret sees Jim and Ava pairing up to investigate the murder of a teenage girl. It is their first major case together and the two soon discover that they have very different personalities. Neal is intellectual and considered, Ava clever and occasionally reckless. Both are passionate about the job they do but have to work hard at being an effective team.

Dead Secret reached #13 in the Amazon Kindle Store, and the first sequel, Dark Secret reached #10. Both books spent several weeks in the Top 100. Her Husband’s Secret was published in November 2016, and the fourth book in the series, Their Fatal Secrets, in November 2017. The fifth book was launched in June 2018 and reached #55 on the day of its release.

I am originally from West Lothian in Scotland but moved to London in my early twenties. I lived and worked in the East End for ten years before moving to Lincolnshire where I currently live with my husband and two grown-up sons. When not reading or writing, I enjoy walking in the hills absorbing the scenery.

I am delighted to be published by the wonderful Joffe Books.

Twitter | Facebook

Hosted by:

Books n All Book Productions


Let me know what you think!

cropped-picsart_05-29-062934312725806322485-1.jpg

5 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR | The Woman on the Cliff – Janice Frost

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.